Midterm Election Results in Rockland

These are the unofficial election results posted by the Rockland County Board of Elections (Nov 9).

State Assembly 98th District / Bruce Levine 5,539 Karl Brabenec 9,355 W

State Assembly 97th District / Eudson Tyson Francois 11,713 John W. McGowan 23,693 W

State Assembly 96th District / Brett Yagel 18,457 Ken Zebrowski 25,827 W

Suffern Village Trustees / Steve Alpert 2,074 W and Fred Sauberman 1,866 W winning with the two highest totals.

Suffern Village Justice / Justice Ernest Buonocore 2,478 W running unopposed.

Governor of New York / Kathy Hochul W In Rockland the vote total was Hochul 46,786 Zeldin 60,133, but statewide, the totals were Hochul 3,010,593 (52.8%) and Zeldin 2,687,770 (47.2%)

The 7 Supreme Court Justices elected with the 7 highest totals were, in order: Anne Minihan, David J. Squirrell, Amy S. Puerto, Keri A. Fiore, Elena M Goldberg-Velasquez, Sherri Eisenpress, and David S. Zuckerman.

Visit the election results page of the Rockland Board of Elections here for the complete results for Rockland.